Blog Archive » The Des Moines Chapter of the Izaak Walton League

The Des Moines Chapter of the Izaak Walton League

The Des Moines Chapter of the Izaak Walton League

Chapter Seal 2This Page Has Moved – Please Reset Your Bookmark to

About the Izaak Walton League of America

Founded in 1922, the Izaak Walton League is one of the nation’s oldest and most respected conservation organizations. With a powerful grassroots network of more than 250 local chapters nationwide, the League takes a common-sense approach toward protecting our country’s natural heritage and improving outdoor recreation opportunities for all Americans. We invite you to learn about our work and to join us in supporting important conservation initiatives in your community.

Help us protect America’s outdoors. Become a League member today!

Des Moines Chapter House
4343 George Flagg Parkway
Des Moines, Iowa, 50321
(515) 244-3773


You’ll receive an expanded newsletter with more news, stories, and events; Plus chapter updates as they happen!

Weekly Meetings and Programs

Meetings are held every Tuesday beginning at 6 p.m. Dinner is served until 7 p.m., with programs starting at 7 p.m. There are lots of great programs and delicious meals coming up on Tuesdays at the Chapter House! Check out our Menus and Programs page to find out more!

Sunday, June 6, 2021: Des Moines Ikes Flea Market – 9 a.m. – 1 p.m. (8 a.m. Set-up)
Izaak Walton League Parking Lot – 4343 George Flagg Parkway, Des Moines 50321
FREE admission and Parking! Shop for 100s of items including collectibles and antiques, sporting and outdoor goods, camping and fishing gear and much more!

Vendors: Spaces are available at $10 each (fees are non-refundable), with 100% of proceeds to sellers! To register print and complete the FLEA MARKET REGISTRATION FORM. Then complete it and mail it, with your check Payable to the Des Moines Izaak Walton League, to Mike Delaney, 6700 University Ave, Windsor Heights 50324. For questions contact Mike Delaney: 515-339-0438

Officers 2020/2021
President: Richard “Bo” Galloway
1st VP: Mike O’Deay
2nd VP: Bud Hartley
Secretary: Doug Pooch
Treasurer: Kerry Petersen
Past Pres: Joe Gavin
Honorary President: F.M. (Mel) Hrubetz

Directors 2020/2021
Christine Curry
Michael Delaney
Brian Gehringer
Robert Jackson Sr.
Mike Simpson

asset.f.logo.lg  Like us on Facebook

Contact Us

4343 George Flagg Parkway, Des Moines, Iowa 50321   ·   Phone 515-244-3773   ·   Email