Save Our Streams » The Des Moines Chapter of the Izaak Walton League

The Des Moines Chapter of the Izaak Walton League

The Des Moines Chapter of the Izaak Walton League

Chapter Seal 2This Page Has Moved – Please Reset Your Bookmark to

About the Izaak Walton League of America

Founded in 1922, the Izaak Walton League is one of the nation’s oldest and most respected conservation organizations. With a powerful grassroots network of more than 250 local chapters nationwide, the League takes a common-sense approach toward protecting our country’s natural heritage and improving outdoor recreation opportunities for all Americans. We invite you to learn about our work and to join us in supporting important conservation initiatives in your community.

Help us protect America’s outdoors. Become a League member today!

Des Moines Chapter House
4343 George Flagg Parkway
Des Moines, Iowa, 50321
(515) 244-3773


You’ll receive an expanded newsletter with more news, stories, and events; Plus chapter updates as they happen!

Ikes Flea Market – Collectibles, Outdoor Gear, Food and More!
Sunday, August 8, 2021
9 a.m. – 3 p.m. (8 a.m. Set-up)
Izaak Walton League Parking Lot
4343 George Flagg Parkway, Des Moines 50321

Join us for the fourth Des Moines Ikes Flea Market! 9am to 3pm in the Ikes parking lot, with set up at 8am. FREE Admission and Parking! Plus, you can Dine while you shop with food from Iowa’s Classic Concessions featuring hot classic style “sundaes” like Hot Roast Beef and Hot Chicken as well as tasty ice cream creations and much, much, more! Vendor spaces are available at only $10 each! All proceeds to sellers! Sellers can pay the day of the show, or Pay by Mail prior to the event by sending your $10 fee to: The Des Moines Izaak Walton League; Attn. Mike Delaney; 4343 George Flagg Pkwy; Des Moines. IA 50321

Weekly Meetings and Programs

Meetings are held every Tuesday beginning at 6 p.m. Dinner is served until 7 p.m., with programs starting at 7 p.m. There are lots of great programs and delicious meals coming up on Tuesdays at the Chapter House! Check out our Menus and Programs page to find out more!

Officers 2020/2021
President: Richard “Bo” Galloway
1st VP: Mike O’Deay
2nd VP: Bud Hartley
Secretary: Doug Pooch
Treasurer: Kerry Petersen
Past Pres: Joe Gavin
Honorary President: F.M. (Mel) Hrubetz

Directors 2020/2021
Christine Curry
Michael Delaney
Brian Gehringer
Robert Jackson Sr.
Mike Simpson

asset.f.logo.lg  Like us on Facebook

Contact Us

4343 George Flagg Parkway, Des Moines, Iowa 50321   ·   Phone 515-244-3773   ·   Email